Anna Lindh's Mediterranean Journalist Award

2017-08-31 01:20


The Mediterranean Journalist Awards of the Anna Lindh Foundation represent the region’s leading prize for cross-cultural reporting.

The deadline for the 2017 edition is 27th September 2017.

The 10th edition of the Anna Lindh Mediterranean Journalist Award 2017 will award up to four winners, including individual cash prizes of 2500 Euros. Special attention will be given to works focusing on the theme “Intercultural Cities and Migration”, as announced on the occasion of the Anna Lindh Foundation MED FORUM.

The competition is open to journalists who are nationals of one of the 42 countries of the Union for the Mediterranean, in addition to Libya and Syria. Priority will be given to young journalists at an early stage of the professional career development.

The following documents should be submitted before the 27th September 2017:

  1. The journalistic work, which should have appeared between the 1st January 2017 and 27th September 2017. Translated work into English, French or Arabic if the original entry was produced in another language.
  2. CV
  3. Identity Document
  4. In case of teamwork, the team must delegate one member to represent it for the award.

Documents can be submitted electronically by filling in the online application form and attaching the documents or you can print out the form and send it by courier to the following address:

Anna Lindh Foundation
Journalist Award
P.O. Box 732,
El Mansheya Alexandria
21111 Egypt